Electronics and Electrical Technology Department

The Electronics and Electrical Department (EET) currently comprises one Head of Department, 12 expert lecturers and 4 lab assistants, all of them with an expertise in Electrical Engineering. The lecturers come from a variety of backgrounds, including universities, universities of applied sciences as well as vocational teaching colleges. Our international team of lecturers has a long working experience in both the private industry sector and academic institutions.

The Head of Department ensures that the highest level of academic standards is met. He supports the lecturers and lab assistants in all aspects of their duties. Moreover, in order to ensure a state-of-the-art learning environment the Head supervises the infrastructure such as lab and workshop equipment, staff resources, courses and budget issues. He participates in the department's recruitment and development processes.

The lecturers work directly with our students, their responsibilities include the planning and implementation of lectures and students' projects. They supervise their students' bachelor theses and carry out student examinations. In addition, they participate in working groups to improve the quality of education.


Currently the EET Department offers three study programs:

 • Electrical Machines

 • Electrical Power

 • Electronics


 Dr. Amin Sadik
 Head of Department




 Abdi-Hakim Bokah

 Mario da Silva Esteves

 Helmut Goepfert

 Andreas Hermann

 Wolfgang Jaksche

 Raed Kahil

 Raphael Pallaud

 Dr. Amin Sadik

 Ronald Severin

 Klaus Weisenbach


Workshop Assistants

 Moataz Mohammed

 Yasser Ulbagi Alfadl

 Ahmed Siddiq M. Saeed